Christmas Season

Hello and welcome to my blog – welcome again if you’ve been here before šŸ˜‰

This Christmas I’ve been very busy making paper projects for DT blog posts, so there haven’t been much time to make anything else.

But I made time! This post is about some of the things I just had to make for myself.

I do have a HUGE stash of Christmas paper but I seriously fell in love with one particular series this year: Christmas Season from Maja Design. So that is what I’ve been using for all of the following things I made and with coordinating colors of AC Cardstock.

To kick this off, I made the seriously adorableĀ Gnome from Simply Crafty SVGsā€¦.or rather Gnomes:

DSC_0010

These are downsized to 75% and they are to go on my Christmas Dinner Table this year. They are just so darn cute!

I used a Sizzix embossing folder for the hat brim and some tiny pom-poms on the top of the Hat.

Here a better look at the paper on the body/booty šŸ˜‰ :

DSC_0007

Next I made the freebieĀ Victorian Treat Cone from Dreaming Tree:

DSC_0014

For the handle I used Pine Twine from Tim Holtz Ideaology and tree small holly leaves from Prima. Then I decorated with some red gems from my stash.

It’s kinda hard to see, but I made a little change on the curved part of the cone as I took the snowflake and stars from the Let it Snow Pop Up Card from theĀ Tis the Season Pop Up Card Bundle also from Dreaming Tree and added it to the cone. I properbly should have added some contrasting paper behind to make it more visual.

DSC_0018

Then I made the gorgeous Snowflake Bag from theĀ Toy Land SVG Kit from SVG Cuts:

DSC_0012

The bag is downsized by 50% and is still pretty large so just imagine what a large gift you can put inside if you make it in the original size!

The center snowflake is made from White Glitter Paper from Best Creation and the handle is Red Tinsel Twine from Tim Holtz.

It might look difficult to make but boy was it easy ā¤

Finally I made the stunning Toy Soldier also from the Toy Land SVG Kit:

DSC_0002

This handsome fellow is also downsized by 50% and that makes it a bit more challenging to make. There are a few oopsies here and there but nothing too grave and I think I hid it quite well.

I used Scrapper’s Floss for the boots and a red gem from my stash for the hat ornament.

I didn’t only make one Soldier – I made two and they are also going on the dinner table for Christmas Eve.

DSC_0004

See it’s not indifferent how you place the arm on the Soldier – it kinda has a large impact on the whole project. Oh well – they don’t get to stand next to each other anyways šŸ˜‰

I had a lot of fun with these projects and now the table is set for Monday the 24th. šŸ™‚ I only have one more Christmas project to show you this Sunday and then it’s time to turn the attention to something else. Taking a rest is not an option for me LOL šŸ˜€

Thanks for joining me today – hope to see you Sunday ā¤ and please leave me a comment below.

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Christmas Season

  1. All fantastic creations Helle, but I am loving those Gnomes and Toy Soldiers. It’s always nice to do a little something for yourself every once in awhile!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment