Happy Birthday Mom!

My Mom’s birthday is tomorrow and I just want to show you what I made for her (we celebrated today so now it’s ok for me to show you 😀 )

Dreaming Tree recently released the Cupid Crush Bundle and this is where you’ll find the Love Blossom Pop Up Card. DSC_0004

I did alter my version a bit – leaving out some of all the hearts. I also added three flowers from the Apple Blossom Lantern,  also from Dreaming Tree, to the front of the card.

I made the card itself from a piece of Prima “Raspberry Tea Collection” paper. Then I added some white pearl paper that I embossed with a Tuscan Tile pattern.

The flowers are made from AC Cardstock in Rosebud and Shrimp and the leaves are in Grass. Then I added some white pearls along with some gold sequins, Doodlebug jewels and a gold embellishment I happened to have in my stash.

The card is a pop up card and here’s a look of the inside of the card:

DSC_0006

It was this gorgeous lush flower that sold this card to me!

I made it from vellum that I inked with Prima chalk ink. The flower center is made from green vellum and the leaves are AC Cardstock in Grass and Key Lime.

So that was the card.

I also made her a flower decoration:

DSC_0002

This is the Mothers’s Day Bon Bon Bouquet again from Dreaming Tree.

I changed out the heart on the front with a Peony flower from the Peony Gift Box also a Dreaming Tree design.

The box is made from AC Cardstock in White and decorated with panels made from Prima “Raspberry Tea Collection” paper.

The Peony is made from AC Cardstock in Rosebud and Cotton Candy with leaves in Leaf and the center is Banana.

The Bon Bon Flowers are made from AC Cardstock in Rosebud, Shrimp, Cotton Candy, Latté and Robin’s Egg and the leaves and tendrils are made from Leaf and Mint.

All edges are inked with Prima Chalk ink.

I’m very sure my Mom loved it – she loves everything that I make her 😀

Happy 69’th Birthday tomorrow Mom!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Mom!

Leave a comment